Kodagu Congress chief to take charge on February 2

B.T. Pradeep, Kodagu District Congress Committee president, will assume charge on Wednesday. Karnataka Pradesh Congress Committee president G. Parameshwara and other senior leaders of the party will attend the function.

Mr. Pradeep will replace Veena Achaiah, who resigned recently.

Mr. Pradeep told presspersons here on Monday that for the first time many senior leaders of the party from the State were participating with a message to strengthen the party base in Kodagu from the grassroots level.

They included Leader of the Opposition in the Legislative Assembly Siddaramaiah and senior party leaders Ambarish, A.H. Vishwanath, B.L. Shankar, Dinesh Gundu Rao, N.A. Haris, Tanveer Sait, Rani Satish, and K.J. George, Mr. Pradeep said.

Congress leaders from Kodagu T. John, M.M. Nanaiah, Suma Vasant and Mittu Chengappa would be present, Mr. Pradeep said.

Asked whether the Congress in Kodagu intended to take back the “deserters”, Mr. Pradeep said a decision to this effect would be taken after the gram panchayat elections in Gonicoppa and Ponnampet, slated for February 6.

He would elicit the opinion of party leaders in this regard.

-The Hindu


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: